Buffy The Vampire Slayer Pop Vinyl Collection part 1

header

Alrighty! I guess i will just start at the beginning. I first heard about pop vinyls about 3 months ago when i read an article about all the different pop culture characters that were getting created. This got me to thinking “I wonder if there is a buffy version” So i did some research aka googling and found out that there actually was and i knew that i just had to get one. I found a really big store to order through and i decided to buy 6 pop vinyls so that i could take advantage of the free shipping and also give my collection a good boost.

I found that 6 pop vinyls were also the perfect amount to fill the box that they were shipped in.

The Battleworn Buffy is a 2014 San Diego Comic Con Exclusive release. I am so happy to have her and even though there is not really too much difference between her and the normal Buffy pop, i think that she is a great addition to my collection. She just has some cuts and bruising that the standard Buffy doesn’t have.

I am a sucker for information but i can not find out how many of this version of Buffy were actually created.  I also have the Wishverse Willow and this pop is pretty cool. It is very different to the standard Willow and again, i can’t find too much info about this pop.

I think that the Gentlemen were the creepiest villains on the show. Their insanely happy expressions bring the creep factor and i think that this expression has been captured really well on this gentleman pop. By the way, the only thing creepier than one of these guys, is 3 of them…

I obviously still need a few more pop’s to be able to complete this Buffy the Vampire Slayer pop vinyl collection but it sure is exciting trying to get there. I would love to see another release of pop’s for Buffy and this time i would like to see Xander, Giles, Cordelia, Tara, Glory, Dawn and The First. Buffy’s mum would also make a cool pop! Hopefully this will happen soon!

Leave a comment