1981 Tomytronic Tron

tron

Now this is a nice piece to add to any retro gaming collection!  I recently bought this Tomytronic Tron from ebay.  I find that listings for this item only come up every now and then and the prices vary.  I was lucky enough to find this tron with the box.  I paid around $200 aus for this boxed beauty to get shipped to me from the UK.

The box actually is in fairly good condition considering it’s age but the most important thing is that IT STILL WORKS!  The previous owner had looked after this well and has even included the original manuals.  I love having a retro gaming item that has been around longer than i have!

Yes the game play is simplistic but that is what makes it old school cool. You can youtube people playing this game.

I think that if you see one of these beauties around for sale, then you should grab it up!……. no i’m not selling mine but i just mean that you should get one for your collection, ya know? 🙂

Leave a comment